COUNCIL

22 FEBRUARY 2018 - 1.00PM



PRESENT: Councillor G G R Booth, Councillor M Buckton, Councillor J F Clark, Councillor S Clark, Councillor D W Connor, Councillor M Cornwell, Councillor S R Court, Councillor Mrs C R Cox, Councillor Mrs M Davis, Councillor Mrs J French, Councillor D Hodgson, Councillor Miss S Hoy, Councillor M J Humphrey, Councillor Mrs D Laws, Councillor D Mason, Councillor Mrs K F Mayor, Councillor A Miscandlon, Councillor P Murphy, Councillor Mrs F S Newell, Councillor D C Oliver, Councillor C C Owen, Councillor C J Seaton, Councillor R Skoulding, Councillor W Sutton and Councillor S Tierney.

APOLOGIES: Councillor Mrs S Bligh, Councillor C Boden, Councillor T R Butcher, Councillor D W Connor, Councillor S Count, Councillor S Garratt, Councillor D Green, Councillor Mrs A Hay, Councillor S J E King, Councillor A Pugh, Councillor M Tanfield, Councillor G Tibbs and Councillor F H Yeulett.

C45/17 TO ELECT THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL UNTIL THE END OF THE CURRENT TERM OF THE COUNCIL

It was proposed by Councillor Murphy, seconded by Councillor Owen and resolved that Councillor Seaton be elected as Leader of the Council for the remainder of the term of office.

Councillor Seaton thanked all Councillors for their support; he stated that it is a great honour to accept the position as Leader of Fenland District Council for the remainder of the term of office. He added that he looks forward to working with all Members to the benefit of the residents of Fenland over the coming months.

He informed members that Cabinet Members would be as follows:

Portfolio Holder for Finance - Councillor Mrs Hay

Portfolio Holder for Communities - Councillor Cornwell

Portfolio Holder for Environment - Councillor Murphy

Portfolio Holder for Neighbourhood Planning - Councillor Mrs Laws

Portfolio Holder for Growth - Councillor Mason

Portfolio Holder for Leisure and Young People - Councillor Buckton

Portfolio Holder for Community Safety and Heritage - Councillor Oliver

He stated that he is looking forward to working with them in the future and knows that they are looking forward to their new Cabinet roles.

1:04pm Chairman